YAF Leadership Program

AIA Charlotte is no longer accepting 2019-2020 YAF Leadership Program. All selections have been made and notified!



Schedule subject to change; we will notify participants of any logistical changes.  View the calendar.

8/29/2019         Session 1 - Personal Leadership Assessment
9/12/2019         Session 2 - Leading Through Critical Moments
10/10/2019       Session 3 History of Charlotte
TBD                  Walking Tour of Charlotte
11/7/2019         Session 4 - Integrity in Business
12/12/2019       Session 5 - Charlotte Government
1/9/2020          Session 6 - Citizen Architect Panel
2/13/2020         Session 7 Future of Charlotte
3/12/2020         Session 8 - Marketing and Business Development
4/9/2020          Session 9 - Mid career panel & Happy Hour


YAF Leadership Program 2017-2018

AIA Charlotte's YAF Leadership Program (2017-2018) is underway and sessions are going great. 

(The 2017/2018 application period is now closed.)

Information for participants:

See Schedule for 2017-18.

Congratulations to the graduates of the inaugural YAF Leadership Program (2015- 2016):

Amanda Brookins, AIA, 505 Design
Crystal Lester, AIA, ai Design Group
Brie Carlson, AIA, Starr Design
Devki Wright, AIA, LS3P Associates
Joe Humphrey, AIA, C DESIGN
Liz Richardson, AIA, Perkins+Will
Steven Sweat, AIA, Mecklenberg County Asset and Facility Management
Matt Brown, AIA, Axiom Architecture
Timothy Dalton, AIA, ai Design Group
Brian White, AIA, FreemanWhite
Courtney Hathaway, AIA, boomerang DESIGN
Daniel McNamee, AIA, Neighboring Concepts
Heather Nifong, AIA, Little
Krissy Ferguson, AIA, LS3P Associates
Michael Montgomery, AIA, ODELL
Tarik Hameed, AIA, Morris-Berg Architects
Zachary Schultz, AIA, LS3P Associates

Program organizers:
Gaurav Gupte, AIA, ODELL
Matt Butler, AIA, DAS Architecture
Nicole Brown, AIA, LS3P Associates