Contract Documents   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
2018 Service Awards Nomination
Share |

To stay up to date on our opening period, please sign up for our weekly newsletter. 

The Charlotte Chapter of the American Institute of Architects honors the achievements of exceptional AIA members and firms through this annual awards program. It is designed to recognize the significant contributions made to the profession of architecture, and to the larger community through the various levels of AIA membership.

Please take a moment and nominate those who you think exemplifies outstanding work! 


2018 WINNERS (Download PDF





Think you would like to submit?
Read the descriptions below and submit during the Call for Submissions Is Open!  


Citizen Architect Service to the Community

This category recognizes the work of architects who serve as elected or appointed officials, public administrators or institutional leaders and establish and contribute to the development of laws, regulations, policies or initiatives that promote excellence in architecture.


The S. Scott Ferebee Service to the Section Award

The S. Scott Ferebee Service Award recognizes the work of architects who, by their skill, professionalism, dedication, ability and commitment, and/or volunteer contributions have consistently advanced the common goals of AIA Charlotte.


The Laurel Award

The Laurel Award is to recognize individuals, firms or organizations outside the profession who have made significant contributions to the improvement of the region’s built environment. Contributions may include, but are not limited to, advancement or development of laws, regulations, policies or initiatives that promote excellence in architecture; the commissioning of notable additions to the built environment; or activities that raise the public’s consciousness of the importance of excellent design in the shaping of our world and culture.


Emerging Professional of the Year Award

Established in 2013, to recognize an individual Associate AIA member or an AIA Architect member who has been registered 10 years or less who exemplifies the highest qualities of leadership and who has demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to their AIA Component or region, to the design and construction industry, to the community, and/or to other professional organizations.


Firm of the Year Award

Established in 2013, the purpose of the Firm Award is to recognize notable achievements in design, community service, education, and service to the profession and the AIA by an architectural firm. Projects, accomplishments, and service submitted must reflect a period of at least 10 years.


Questions? Contact AIA Charlotte at 704-369-2302.


Thank you to our Annual Platinum Sponsors



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal