Contract Documents   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Newsletters and Updates: AIA Charlotte

AIA Charlotte 2015 Slate of Officers & Directors

Wednesday, October 8, 2014  
Share |

The Executive Committee of AIA Charlotte regretfully announces receiving the resignation of our current President-Elect, Luis Tochiki, AIA, this past Monday. We wish Luis all the best in his future endeavors and thank him for his past service to the board. After thoughtful discussion and consideration as to how best provide leadership and continuity to the membership of AIA Charlotte, and in full accordance with its bylaws, the Executive Committee has determined the following and shared with the full Board of Directors:

  • For the remainder of 2014, John Paquin, current Treasurer, will become the President-Elect.  The Executive Committee will share the additional responsibilities of Treasurer for the remainder of 2014.
  • Cathy Morrison will maintain her title of President through June 2015. In July 2015, John Paquin will become President for the remainder of that year and will continue his service in its natural progression as President in 2016.
  • From July 2015 until the fall business meeting there will be no President Elect and this position's responsibilities will be shared by the Executive Committee.

  • Following the 2015 elections, Catherine Monroe will become the President-Elect and will continue her service in its natural progression as President-Elect in 2016.



The Executive Board of AIA Charlotte:


Cathy Morrison - President

John Paquin - Treaurer

Catherine Monroe - Secretary

Jim Williams - Past President 


2014 AIA Charlotte Annual Business Meeting 


Thursday, November 6 | 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Extravaganza Depot | 1610 N. Tryon Street


Registration Opening Soon 



2015 Slate of Officers & Directors


On November 6 at 11:30 a.m., AIA Charlotte will hold its annual business meeting and membership luncheon at Extravaganza Depot. Please come prepared to vote on the following slate of Officers and Directors who will serve through the 2015 calendar year. The positions highlighted in red are those requiring election. 


President (without election)

Catherine Morrison, AIA

Gantt Huberman Architects

A Division of Bergmann Associates


President Elect

John Paquin, AIA

Zapata, Inc.



Catherine Monroe, AIA

The Housing Studio



Shannon Rydell, AIA



Past President (without election)

Jim Williams, AIA



Director 2015 (without election)

Grace Wallace, AIA

boomerang Design


YAF Director (without election)

Gaurav Gupte, AIA



Director 2017

Hamilton Cort, AIA

Cort Architectural Group


Associate Director

Taylor Milner, Assoc. AIA

505 Design


UNCC Liaison (without election)

Dale Brentrup, AIA

UNC Charlotte School of Architecture


Outlying Area Director (Without Election)

Joe Elliott, AIA

D3 Studio 

Thank you to our Annual Platinum Sponsors




Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal