QDC (Queer Design Collaborative) Kickoff

When: 2/22/2024 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
NoDa Canteen Camp North End
1824 Statesville Ave, Charlotte, NC 2820
Join us to kick off our new AIA Charlotte Committee: the Queer Design Collaborative!

The Queer Design Collaborative (QDC) within the Charlotte Chapter of AIA is committed to fostering a diverse and inclusive architectural profession by promoting visibility, safety, unity, and the joy of friendship within the LGBTQIA community. Our purpose is twofold: to advocate for the rights and well-being of LGBTQIA professionals in architecture and to build a supportive network of allies and like-minded, affirming individuals within our industry.

We are looking for people interested in joining the committee in any capacity, whether that is as a co-chair, committee member, or event participant. The aim of the kickoff is to network, gather, and workshop upcoming events.

We will hold our first meeting at the NoDa Company Canteen in Camp North End.

Your first drink is on us. Don't miss this chance to meet, greet, and discuss our upcoming series of QDC events for the year!

List of Attendees

First Name Last Name Company Type Guest of
Anna Anklin Sonic Automotive AIA Charlotte member
Dieatra Blackburn studio 1 architects, pc Guest
Casey Calhoun Passero Associates AIA Charlotte member
Todd Degner Bartlett Tree Experts Guest
Todd Gaines Housing Studio AIA Charlotte member
Britney Harter dormakaba AIA Charlotte member
Joe Hiestand Oakline Studio AIA Charlotte member
Gabrielle Jenkins SFCS Architects AIA Charlotte member
Mason Linkston Hord Coplan Macht AIA Charlotte member
Kathryn Nicholson Hord Coplan Macht AIA Charlotte member
Andi Pretlow Passero Associates AIA Charlotte member
Journey Roth Peadon Finein Architecture Guest
Asa Santa Cruz BDG Architects AIA Charlotte member
George Schafer BOUDREAUX AIA Charlotte member
Beth Schwerman HCM Guest
Gray Stout AIA stoutstudio architecture AIA Charlotte member
Laura Ward Dwell Design Studio AIA Charlotte member
Callie Watson Little AIA Charlotte member